Molo Police Station OCS Ann Kanorio Justus and his four officers have been arrested for allegedly clobbering four EACC officials who were investigating the OCS for reportedly demanding a bribe.

The four police officers arrested include constable Emily Atsieno, constable Peter Lemuli, constable Eveline Chepkoech, corporal Erick Kibet.

According to a police OB report seen by K24 Digital, four EACC police officers arrived at Molo Police Station to investigate the Molo OCS on Friday around 1930hrs.

This is after he allegedly demanded money from a member of the public who in consequence reported the matter to the EACC office in Nakuru.

Upon filing the complaint, four EACC officers namely Abdi Muktar, Joseph Njuguna, Ephrahim Shombe, Nancy Kirui, Mildred Miloya and Daniel Samuel swung into action and pursued the accused.

The EACC officers were accompanied by two police officers namely Adison Madiangiro and corporal Esther Githua.

On arrival, the officers introduced themselves to the OCS plus the subject matter they were pursuing. She complied with EACC detectives who begun searching her for evidence.

During their search, where they recovered Ksh10,000 treated money, the EACC officers were attacked by police officers from Molo Police Station, got arrested and locked in the cells.

The assault resulted in three officers; Muktar, Miloya and Kirui sustaining soft tissue injuries and swollen faces and legs.

The EACC officers also lost crucial documents that they possessed during the raid.

Njunguna a job identification badge, a car key and an Oppo phone. Nancy Ramogi lost a job identification badge, cash Ksh2000, a Samsung m31 phone.

Muktar lost a phone and Cash Ksh5,000 meant for personal use, a Ksh15,000 exhibit, a pair of handcuffs and photocopies of treated money and an inventory of trapped money. Mildred Miloya lost a job card.

The issue was reported to the area OCPD Samuel Mukuusi who visited the station together with Molo deputy DCIO Tobias Otieno.

They released the arrested EACC officers and took them to the OCPD office for interrogation.

OCPD Mukuusi later reported the matter to deputy county police commander Joseph Tonui, deputy regional commander Robinson Mboloi, the deputy county police commander and County Criminal Investigation Office (CCIO) Nakuru.

All the officers visited the police station and interrogated the EACC officers to establish the nitty-gritty of the matter.

It is after the interrogation of the victims that the senior police bosses also discovered they had been detained without being booked in the station’s OB.

The senior county bosses agreed that the OCS and the four police officers behind the assault be arrested pending administrative actions in respect to EACC officers’ properties.

Sourced from K24tv